Testimonials

The mortgage broker that friends and family recommend.

We take great satisfaction in hearing from our clients and reading about their experience with Curchods Mortgage Services. You can read a selection of comments from our clients on the page below.

We ask all our clients to review us online, which helps future clients find us and continually improve our service. We look forward to meeting you.

WRITE A REVIEW

“Chris and Lauren have been extremely supportive and accommodating. Service requests were timely delivered and clear explanations given. Service is friendly and outstanding!

Ingrid Van Veen – March 2020


 

“Having used other mortgage brokers in the past, Chris and the team were a breath of fresh air! It was so great having someone working on our behalf at the same place that we were buying/selling our properties from as everyone communicated and did lots of the hard work for us. Highly recommended!

Sophie Bruce – March 2020


 

“Curchods Mortgage Services sourced a mortgage suitable for us and our circumstances. All details were efficiently taken for the application and we were kept updated and informed throughout the entire process. We have historically used Curchods for our mortgages. It is a testament to them that we have stayed with them for so many years.

Wayne Yarrell – February 2020


 

“Always at the end of the phone, explained everything clearly and generally pleasant to deal with. Thank you Matt and Lauren!

Kate Hancock – February 2020


 

“Well I’ve used Curchods 3 times now and never had any issues. Really awesome service. I always deal with the same people. Tony Sextone who gathered the required information and Gemma Hughes who’s just lovely, managed the process through to completion. Excellent company but I believe this is because they employ excellent people. Thank you Tony and Gemma.”

James Lees – February 2020


“Hassle-free, smooth experience in getting first mortgage with my partner. Received solid financial advice on what’s needed to get approval and it worked! Would highly recommend

Suhasini Varanasi – February 2020


“Tim Bryden has been our mortgage advisor for the past 3 years. He always goes above and beyond to get us the best deal. Extremely approachable and friendly.

Zahra Qureshi – February 2020


“Couldn’t ask for a better team to take on our mortgage application! Being first time buyers we were new to the whole thing and Matthew gave us confidence that he could get us the deal we needed. Lauren kept us up to date daily with the progress of our application and just got on with any questions they had to ask (I heard they gave her a bit of a hard time) but she didn’t make any of it our problem and just gave us the good news we needed at the end! Highly recommend and we will be using them again!

Thank you so much for all your help guys we really appreciate all you done.”

Zoe Horwell – January 2020


“Tony Sexstone and Lauren Thomas were very efficient and helpful, really went an extra mile and always kept me updated throughout the process. Highly recommended!

Victoria Koyer – January 2020


“Great service. Tim and the team are very attentive and are consistently good at finding the best deals available.

David Beet – December 2019


“Tim and his team were excellent throughout the process. Everything was explained fully and I always felt we were in safe hands. Highly recommended.

Matthew Richardson – December 2019


“Quick, honest and reliable

Steve Forman – November 2019


“Vinny helped us twice with the mortgage of a new property as well as re-mortgaging the old property. He provided excellent service and made sure we get the best rate in the market. I would not hesitate to recommend Vinny.

Jennifer Yu – November 2019


“The process was made easy with the support given to Simon.
we have achieved some of the bigger projects, still some money in the pot,
so we are very satisfied.

Christopher Parsons – November 2019


“Tim Bryden and his team were excellent in the process of remortgaging my house. I would fully recommend them in the future.

Ian Blair – November 2019


“Great service and expertise from Tim Bryden at CMS. He’s one of the good guys…

Jason Matthews – November 2019


“I dealt with Tony Sexstone for my mortgage application and he was superb! He was detailed , patient and really helped me get the best deal. I highly recommend Tony. Excellent service from both Tony and his team. He understands the market very well and gives excellent sound advice as well as advising on insurance policies. Thank you Tony! I definitely will be using your services again.

Thelma Hadjigeorghi – October 2019


“Excellent service from Tim Bryden. He handled my re-mortgaging process in a timely and efficient manner and was in regular contact throughout. He got me the best deal available with minimal fuss. I would definitely recommend him!

Richard Goss – October 2020


“My partner and I could not recommend this company more, especially having worked with Simon Labrow for so many years on a variety of different services. He has a way of finding the best products on the market, much better than anything I’ve ever found in any of my research! I have recommended him to many of my friends and acquaintances who have worked with him to purchase financial products and all of them were pleased they did. Strongly recommend contacting the company but especially Simon!

Steven Kayser – October 2019


“The service provided by mortgage broker Tim Bryden who is part of the Curchods Mortgage Services team. The service provided by him was first class and timely. He found the best deal for me on the market and was well pleased with the outcome. If you looking for someone professional and does their best to get you a truly competitive deal then I would have no hesitation in recommending Tim for a chat about your financial requirements.

Kerryl Latzias – October 2019


“Tony is reliable ,and provide good service! I will recommend it to our friends

Summer Wang – September 2019


“I have used Curchods for over 15 years and they have looked after all my house moves and re-mortgages. I find them very helpful and professional, and will certainly continue to use them in the future.

Steve Couzens – September 2019


“We have recommended these guys to all our friends and family. Vinny is great! Got us exactly what we needed and a really nice guy too.

Helen Ayton-Brudger – September 2019


“Dealing with Vinny made this a practically effortless mortgage. The staff and service was brilliant and really made the whole process easy.

Vicky Redman – August 2019


“Tim was brilliant from start to finish and secured us the best possible mortgage. Will happily recommend to family and friends in the future.

Martin Rees – August 2019


“Mike Dean has been incredibly helpful through an ‘easy, no-chain’ house sale that turned into a hard, heavily delayed house sale – he advised the best path at every step and gave multiple options for everything so that myself & my partner could make the best choices; I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to any house buyer, no matter how many times they’ve gone through the process!

My thanks again to Mike & the Curchods Team

Rupert Eyton-Jones – August 2019


“Always get quick responses and great service from Tim and his team.

Paul Flynn – August 2019


“I remortgaged with Simon Labrow from Curchods. He was both knowledgeable and helpful. The lender’s solicitor caused untold problems and Simon was able to escalate and even get the lender to intervene to correct the errors. I’ve no hesitation in recommending him to others.

Ewan Henniker-Smith – August 2019


“We have used Curchods mortgage services for several years now and have always found them to be very professional and efficient. In particular consultant Tim Bryden who we have had all our dealings with is an excellent asset to the team. I highly recommend their services!

Daniel Messinger – July 2019


“It’s been very nice working and they keep update at every step about mortgage we almost 6 years with them.

Sharjeel Kiyani – July 2019


“Amazing service from Chris Gomez! Quick response time, friendly nature, very knowledgeable and really takes your personal needs and situation into account. I can’t recommend strongly enough!

Mitchell Maclaren – July 2019


“Tim Bryden and his colleague Simon Labrow gave us great advice and service at very short notice. Very responsive and helpful!

Chris Ellis – July 2019


“Excellent service from Mike Dean at Curchods. This is the third time he has arranged a mortgage for us and we will use him again. His experience enables him to quickly zone-in to your specific needs and minimises the admin burden of remortgaging. A great service for busy people!

David Flynn – June 2019


“Curchods was recommended to me by my Uncle and I’m so happy it was! Tony and Karley were extremely helpful in assisting me at every stage of the mortgage process, which was extremely appreciated as it was for my first property purchase. From detailing the entire process, finding the perfect mortgage provider, recommending solicitors and even insurance brokers, Tony and Karley really covered all basis. I could not recommend them enough & I’m extremely grateful for all they’ve done to help me.

Tobi Ajall – June 2019


“Excellent, professional service provided by Tim and his colleagues. Can heartily recommend.

Jenny Mapes – June 2019


“Tim Bryden has been our mortgage advisor for the best part of 20 years which I guess speaks for itself. Himself and Curchods are professional, efficient and are a delight to deal with. We couldn’t recommend them enough.

Jonathan Syvret – May 2019


“Mike and Karley were great throughout the process. Would highly recommend.

Jack Heneghan – May 2019


“Excellent service! I was introduced to Simon Labrow after viewing a property on the market with Curchods. Simon and also Karley Howe provided me with an excellent stress-free service, which helped me select the best mortgage offer for me. They also linked me with other services which have been helpful to me at this time. They were always on hand and easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend Curchods Mortgage Services and the exceptional service they offer. Friendly, professional and experienced.

Richard Hunt – May 2019


“We would like to thank Chris Gomez for helping us out with our mortgage. We came to Chris after a few disappointments with other companies and he was a life-saver for us.
Superior service, great communication. Will be definitely recommending to friends and family. Thank you!

Jurgita Jaksyte-Cantarella – April 2019


“Recently I have remortgaged through Curchods Mortgage Services, My experience has been fast, reliable with excellent communication, I would definitely recommend. Chris Gomez and Samantha Berryman made the transition completely painless. I will be using your services again.
Thank you.

Jay Moyse – April 2019


“Tony was brilliant, he worked quickly and was very efficient. He went through in detail everything we needed to know and he took time to answer every question we had, which was a fair few! He secured us a mortgage offer that fitted our needs and worked out brilliantly. Tony knows what he is talking about and does his job very well! If you are looking for a mortgage broker I would highly recommend him!

Lydia Riley – April 2019


“Tim Bryden was the best mortgage advisor we could wish for. We had previously contacted other mortgage advisors but Tim immediately impressed us with being proactive and straightforward with his advice. We felt that we had limited options due to being based abroad but Tim found us the deals that completely exceeded our expectations. He and his team (especially Geraldine McCluskey) held our hand throughout the process making sure that it was as stress-free as possible. Tim and Geraldine were always in contact and responded to all our questions immediately. We were able to exchange and complete on our new home in very good time and we are definitely going to recommend Tim to all our friends who need financing for their property. He is a true professional with an amazing attitude to his work and clients.

Pavlo Samothrakis – April 2019


“Mike Dean provided an excellent service throughout the whole mortgage process. I couldn’t recommend this company highly enough.

Tim Weatherhead – March 2019


“We worked with Mike Dean of Curchods for our new mortgage, and he was great. Really helpful and practical, with lots of good suggestions. We felt very comfortable with his advice and he was always very responsive. We also used Curchods for a review of our life assurance and pension arrangements, and were very pleased with those teams also.

Andrew Bryant – March 2019


“Excellent advice from a highly knowledgeable Mike Dean – highly recommend.

Russell Williams – March 2019


“Mike Dean has handled my last 3 or 4 mortgages and is always extremely easy to work with, makes things simple and comes up with offers that suit my circumstances well.

Martyn Wilks – February 2019


“Mike was fantastic and able to really guide myself and my partner through the buying process and what we should look for in a mortgage, the options available to us and what they mean, and also helped us to consider things like Life Insurance and Wills.
Really helpful especially as we were first time buyers. Very happy with how smooth the process was.

Charlie Thompson – February 2019


“Yet again, an outstanding service provided by professional staff.

Terry Moogan – December 2018


“I have recently used Tony Sexstone & his Team at Curchods for our new home purchase. Throughout the process, we were coached by Tony & His Team every step of the way.

We wanted to go into this experience through the eyes of a new home buyer, without mortgage or real estate background.

From there we had our Mortgage Planning meeting with Tony. I spent a great amount of time to ask questions that would pertain to different scenarios. Each time Tony answered them with knowledge and confidence.
After we found our home. Tony was extremely helpful to provide updates and hand holding as we went through some turbulence to a successful closing on time!

I would truly recommend everyone to at least contact Tony or his team. The client service experience is definitely worth referring over to all of my friends!

Reza Adeli – March 2019


 

Please confirm you consent to us using cookies to help improve your experience on the Curchods Mortgage Services website.

Cookies are small text files placed on your computer/mobile device that remember your preferences and what you were searching for. Our cookies don’t collect any personal information. For more information please read our privacy policy, thank you

Curchods Mortgage Services is a trading Style of Lifetime Wealth Management Ltd, who is an appointed representative of Quilter Financial Services Ltd and Quilter Mortgage Planning Ltd, which are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Lifetime Wealth Management Ltd: Registered in England & Wales, No. 04631136. Registered Office: 12-14 Upper Marlborough Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3UR. The guidance and/or advice contained within this website is subject to the UK regulatory regime and is therefore targeted at consumers based in the UK.

If You Are Unhappy With Our Service

If you have a complaint about your adviser, or any financial advice you have received from your adviser, please contact us: Quilter Financial Planning Ltd Complaints Department, Millennium Bridge House, 2 Lambeth Hill, London, EC4V 4AJ Email: qfpcomplaints@quilter.com  |  Tel:  0191 241 0700 You can find more information by visiting the Quilter Financial Planning Ltd website: https://www.quilter.com/contact-us  If you cannot settle your complaint with us, you may be entitled to refer it to the Financial Ombudsman Service: www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk Registered in England and Wales ref: 04631136 12-14 Upper Marlborough Road, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3UR.